(877)820-5135

COVID-19 - We're Open

We Are An Essential Business. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of St. Paul
has received 5 reviews, averaging 2.00 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

Fast and courtesy, however extremely expensive. I would not use again or refer to anyone. I have had broken springs and repairs on this garage door three times in the past. The repair bills were substantially less. I understand there have been price increases and a pandemic, but was shocked with the initial repair estimate provided by Precision Garage Door service today.

- Jay Paulson

A Response from: Erica Amundson

Thank you for your feedback. Every repair estimate is custom made for each situation and the condition report lists all 25 components inspected and our diagnosis. We will be happy to discuss anything you might have questions on. I'm sorry the pricing for our services didn't match your expectations, but we respect your choice and your opinion. Best regards.

Bret - Service Manager Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Service Team: Bret - Service Manager
Review:

Devon was very personable and professional. However a $381invoice for 30-45 minutes of work does not add up in my opinion. I feel like I was charged for weekend work when the website states otherwise.

- Tristam F

A Response from: Kristi Hartmon

Tristam, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We appreciated you returning Tom's call after we reached out to talk through your concerns. We take our customer reviews very serious. We wanted to make sure you understood that we do not charge extra for weekend work and you were charged the same as if you called in during and weekday. We are happy that you found resolution with Tom and thank you for kind words regarding Devon's professionalism.

Devon - Technician Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Cables


Service Team: Devon - Technician
Review:

I failed to do my homework, so I deserved to pay at least twice for the repair that was done. I was charged $480 (includes a $25 discount for seniors) to replace the tracks on my garage door. I thought at the time, it was high but was under a bit of a time constraint. Afterwards, I researched and discovered the same replacement averages about $200 to $250. The repairman was here for all of an hour, spent about 35 actual minutes on the replacement of the track on both sides of the door. So, shame on me for failure to do the proper research I usually do before getting a project done and shame on me for not getting more than 1 quote.

- Jo Ann Cochran

Jason - Technician Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Service Team: Jason - Technician
Review:

Technician was very friendly and helpful. Would have given 5 stars if they didn't charge me 200 bucks for a sprocket replacement kit that you can get on Amazon for 20 bucks. Next time I'll go a few days without a garage door opener and fix it myself. Wish I would have priced the kit before they fixed it. Won't be calling these guys again! What a ripoff!

- Eric McGraw

A Response from: Erica Amundson

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I am happy to hear that we were able to get your issue resolved in a friendly and timely manner. We are a home service company striving to offer same-day service. We are professionals, with all of the right tools, stocking quality parts on our trucks in order to fix it right the first time for our customers. Our pricing is competitive in the industry and includes the 25-point inspection that was done on your door and opener which ensures a complete solution. We will be here to honor our warranties and are happy to save homeowners valuable time so they spend as little time as possible inconvenienced by garage door issues.

Devon - Technician Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Product:

Opener


Service Team: Devon - Technician
Review:

Prompt reply to request for service. Service technician called to confirm appt. even came early. Did through assessment and went over repairs and pricing. Showed me all the repairs. Courteous. Would recommend to others.

- Gene Mickelson

A Response from: Erica Amundson

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


St. Paul Area

(651) 355-1712

(651) 355-1712
Roseville / Maplewood Area

(651) 254-7395

(651) 254-7395
Woodbury / Oakdale Area

(651) 605-0426

(651) 605-0426
Western Wisconsin Area

(715) 629-1310

(715) 629-1310
Eagan / Apple Valley Area

(651) 213-9122

(651) 213-9122
Minneapolis Area

(612) 326-3844

(612) 326-3844
Eden Prairie / Minnetonka Area

(952) 252-6189

(952) 252-6189
Maple Grove / Plymouth Area

(763) 354-7246

(763) 354-7246
Coon Rapids / Blaine Area

(763) 317-1427

(763) 317-1427
Precision Garage Door Twin Cities
Office: (651) 355-1714
53 Woodlynn Ave
Suite C

St. Paul, MN 55117
Precision Garage Door Twin Cities
Office: (952) 800-3338
14607 Felton Ct
Suite 118

Apple Valley, MN 55124