WITH 2,046 REVIEWS
To view local phone numbers
Read what people are saying
Precision Garage Door of St. Paul
about Precision Garage Door
has received 9 reviews, averaging 3.00 Stars:
Thee service was.great however I felt thee prices were waaaaay over there top. Originally I was quoted over $700 for cable replacement and then asked what price point I was thinking?? I have a person that usually repairs for me whom quoted the same repairs completed at $200 and I was charged $430 which really bit into Christmas funds ???? The service was fast and very friendly however price was my issue and unfortunately will likely be the reason I can't afford to use them in the future
- Jennifer S
We are happy that you gave us the opportunity to assist in your time of need for garage door repair service. We realize you have many choices when choosing a garage door repair company; we are not the cheapest or the most expensive, but we do feel we offer timely and professional service, superior products at competitive prices. We thank you for your honest feedback and for your business; we do appreciate you.
On time, courteous technician, work performed competently. Price was very high. To charge $65 to spray a silicon lubricant on rollers and hinges (which took a couple of minutes) borders on exploitive, $35 dollars for a plastic bushing is also out of line, in my opinion. Technician was here for less than 20 minutes and I paid $429 to have a new coil and two cables installed. Layne
- Layne P
We greatly appreciate the feedback you have given us so that we can serve you and other Precision Garage Door customers better. Listening to your experience with us helps us improve, and we appreciate speaking with you so we could understand more and resolve the matter. Thank you for helping us get better. You are the most valued part of what we do.
Service Team: Chad - Technician
Apple Valley, MN
Your technician was excellent he was kind and courteous even though I was at work and talking through my daughter I was told that the service fee would be waived because our garage doors under warranty so when your technician get out here he informed of my daughter that The part that needs to be prepared was not covered by warranty and the charge would be $305 I informed my daughter that no we’re not going to pay for that and then he said well there’s a service charge and I informed my daughter that I am not paying for that either because when I called make the appointment I was told the service he would be waived and that everything on my garage door would be covered I am really not a Karen nor a difficult person I have my daughter felt terrible telling this technician that we’re not gonna pay the service charge but this is what I was told from your office when I was making this appointment so that’s the issue I have you know I paid $2000 for the garage door a little over 12 months ago you should stand up for your product no problem with your technician once again I told you he was kind and courteous and professional
- Michael A
We greatly appreciate the feedback you have given us so that we can serve you and other Precision Garage Door customers better. Listening to your experience with us helps us improve. We have attempted to contact you over the phone to discuss this further, but have not been successful as of yet. We look forward to understanding more so we can make sure your garage door concerns are properly taken care of.
3 stars. Jameson did okay, he's a okay guy. Everything was just okay. I know I wanted a new opener. Jameson offered me a $1k garage door opener. I told him I called before service and was quoted $599. So then we agreed on $619 for a new opener. Got rollers, bottom brackets and cables on both sides replaced. That was a different cost. I was okay with price. He had issues with the Genie opener install. Said it would be 2 hours. Took 4+ hours. Also forgot to bring my light bulb that was included in purchase. But he brought it the next day. I noticed 2 loose nuts and bolts. The 2 Hockey Stick nuts and bolts were very loose and able to turn out by hand, called him and he said yes they need to be tight. I was able to do it myself. He was very rushed so he forgot. Also left staples on my garage floor. I sweep but just would have liked it clean with service. End result was okay. Didn't love it, didn't hate it... slightly disappointed given that they have 4.9 stars on Google.
- Toua L
We are sorry to hear that you have had this experience with us. Please be assured that we take your concerns seriously and will do all that we can to resolve them. Feedback from customers is an essential component of our business and helps us to improve. Please allow a short time for us to review your issue before we come back to you with some next steps.
Service Team: Jameson - Technician
Technician Allen was great. I do have issues with pricing. You charge a $75 trip charge that is deducted from service if performed. I was invoiced $413 for 25 minutes of work! Labor- $250 (25 minutes) Fuel surcharge- $8 Torsion cable- $95 ($9 Amazon) Bottom Brackets- $85 ($15 Amazon) It's one thing to charge ridiculous mark-up on parts but to absolutely take advantage of customer with labor charges is bad business.
- Phil Knutsen
We greatly appreciate the feedback you have given us. We were glad to be able to speak with you on this matter and work through the pricing and our business practices. Thank you for taking time to help us to understand your perspective and work through all of your questions, as well. I am pleased that we were able to come to a reasonable agreement to this situation.
Service Team: Alex - Technician
Summary: Great technician. Great installation. Poor pricing clarity. Very overpriced parts. The technician, Colton, was excellent. He did a great a job with the installation, and was very helpful walking me through each step of the repair he was going to perform. His original quote on the springs I needed was one size too small, so the final bill was $14 more than he quoted; not a big deal there, though. 5-star service from him overall. I am deducting one star for the presentation of the pricing model from the company, however. When I called to get an idea of what they charge, they said "there's a $75 installation fee, but this is waived with the repair." While this is technically true, they charge a $65 "lube and tune" fee, which wasn't mentioned on the phone. They charged another $36 for a small bearing, which also wasn't mentioned on the phone. No one likes unexpected charges, especially when things are presented with the illusion of "no installation fee." I am deducting one more star for the price of their parts. The springs I got are rated at 15,000 cycles, and cost me $205 each. Had I ordered the same sized springs from somewhere like Lowes or Home Depot, they cost about $45 each. I assumed there would be some price markup to offset their "free installation," but 4x markup is extreme. Especially considering they charged me for installation in a roundabout way anyway. Overall I would say my experience was "just okay." I acknowledge that the job was done well, but next time I'll probably shop around for someone with more competitive prices.
- Javen Shepherd
Service Team: Colton - Technician
White Bear Lake, MN
Garage door works now. Didn’t appreciate the attempted hard sell for unnecessary “ repairs”. Not a good business practice.
- Mark Larson
Thank you for your business and your feedback. I am sorry you are less than 100% satisfied with your service, and will pass this on to our Field Service Manager. It is not our practice to sell any unnecessary items, but we do believe in fixing it right the first time. This means we inspect every door and opener and note the condition of all parts and offer solutions to take care of anything we see as an issue. The customer always makes the decision for the solution that works for them before we start any work. If you have any other concerns or wish to discuss this further, please call our office and we will be happy to go over your concerns in-person.
Service Team: Mike G - Technician
Apple Valley, MN
Good job, fast and efficient but expensive.
- John Fitch
New Door Sales and Installation Team: Chris - Door Designer
The technician did what appeared to be an excellent job of replacing a broken tension spring. However in the last couple days of using the door (the repair occurred less than a week ago) the door has gone askew on its track and now will not close all the way, leaving a small gap.
- Tim Rosenow
New Door Sales and Installation Team: Chris - Door Designer
Office: (651) 355-1714
53 Woodlynn Ave
St. Paul, MN 55117
Office: (952) 800-3338
14607 Felton Ct
Apple Valley, MN 55124
Office: (715) 201-2933
595 Schommer Dr
Hudson, WI 54016
10701 93rd Ave N
Maple Grove, MN 55369